All-Time Minnesota Twins Draft

All-Time Minnesota Twins Draft

This article is part of our MLB Observations series.

We've had low points before at RotoWire, but this was arguably our nadir -- Peter Schoenke, Jeff Erickson and I did an all-time Twins draft, minus the Senators whom Schoenke disavows. Just know that we persevered through a wasteland of pitching and hitting to bring you this product.  

Here are the results:

1SchoenkeJoe Mauer
1EricksonRod Carew
1LissJohan Santana
2LissHarmon Killebrew
2EricksonKirby Puckett
2SchoenkeBert Blyleven
3SchoenkeChuck Knoblauch
3EricksonKent Hrbek
3LissTony Oliva 
4LissFrank Viola
4EricksonTorii Hunter
4SchoenkeJim Kaat
5SchoenkeGary Gaetti
5EricksonBrad Radke
5LissBrian Dozier
6LissJustin Morneau
6EricksonJoe Nathan
6SchoenkeRoy Smalley
7SchoenkeShane Mack
7EricksonMichael Cuddyer
7LissCorey Koskie
8LissZolio Versalles
8EricksonCesar Tovar
8SchoenkeJim Perry
9SchoenkeChili Davis
9EricksonKevin Tapani
9LissDave Goltz
10LissBob Allison
10EricksonScott Baker
10SchoenkeJerry Koosman
11SchoenkeMiguel Sano
11EricksonTom Brunansky
11LissByron Buxton
12LissRick Aguilera
12EricksonJoe Mays
12SchoenkeJason Kubel
13SchoenkeJacque Jones
13EricksonEarl Battey
13LissCamilo Pascual
14LissTaylor Rogers
14EricksonScott Erickson
14SchoenkeJose Berrios
15SchoenkePat Neshek
15EricksonJorge Polanco
15LissMitch Garver

And By-Position:

CJoe MauerEarl BatteyMitch Garver
1BMiguel SanoKent HrbekJustin Morneau
2BChuck KnoblauchRod CarewBrian Dozier
3BGary GaettiMichael CuddyerHarmon Killebrew
SSRoy SmalleyJorge PolancoZolio Versalles
OF1Shane MackKirby PuckettTony Oliva 
OF2Jacque JonesTorii HunterBob Allison
OF3Jason KubelCesar TovarByron Buxton
UTChili DavisTom BrunanskyCorey Koskie
P1Bert BlylevenBrad RadkeJohan Santana
P2Jim KaatJoe NathanFrank Viola
P3Jim PerryKevin TapaniDave Goltz
P4Jerry KoosmanScott BakerRick Aguilera
P5Jose BerriosJoe MaysCamilo Pascual
P6Pat NeshekScott EricksonTaylor Rogers

Obviously, I dominated, but who took second place?

RotoWire Community
Join Our Subscriber-Only MLB Chat
Chat with our writers and other RotoWire MLB fans for all the pre-game info and in-game banter.
Join The Discussion
Jeff Erickson
Jeff Erickson is a co-founder of RotoWire and the only two-time winner of Baseball Writer of the Year from the Fantasy Sports Writers Association. He's also in the FSWA Hall of Fame. He roots for the Reds, Bengals, Red Wings, Pacers and Northwestern University (the real NU).
Chris Liss
Chris Liss was RotoWire's Managing Editor and Host of RotoWIre Fantasy Sports Today on Sirius XM radio from 2001-2022.
Peter Schoenke
Peter Schoenke is the president and co-founder of He's been elected to the hall of fame for both the Fantasy Sports Trade Association and Fantasy Sports Writers Association and also won the Best Fantasy Baseball Article on the Internet in 2005 from the FSWA. He roots for for the Minnesota Twins, Vikings and T-Wolves.
Lineup Lowdown: National League
Lineup Lowdown: National League
Yahoo DFS Baseball: Tuesday Plays and Strategy
Yahoo DFS Baseball: Tuesday Plays and Strategy
DraftKings MLB: Tuesday Breakdown
DraftKings MLB: Tuesday Breakdown
MLB DFS Picks: FanDuel Plays and Strategy for Tuesday, May 30
MLB DFS Picks: FanDuel Plays and Strategy for Tuesday, May 30
Minor League Barometer: Risers & Fallers
Minor League Barometer: Risers & Fallers
Yahoo DFS Baseball: Monday Plays and Strategy
Yahoo DFS Baseball: Monday Plays and Strategy